Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Fantastic quality work We have used A&J Thompson numerous times, and my family has for years. The quality of work is second to none, Andy has an eye for detail and a fantastic work ethic. I would not use anyone else.

    CharlotteN-56
    8/15/2019

    Highly recommended We’ve used Andy numerous times for both indoor and outdoor painting & decorating, for jobs both big and small. He was recommended to us and we have since gone on to recommend him to many others, getting positive feedback from all those who have used him. His work is always of a very high standard, and he is careful, tidy and meticulous in everything he does. He’ll also provide a general maintenance service where this is needed. Definitely highly recommended.

    JohnM-2717
    8/14/2019

    Excellent Job really well done Andy did my lounge,excellent job on time and budget my partner was away and when he came home was really pleased would use Andy again

    KatrinaS-60
    5/19/2019
  • Professional, reliable with a high standard of work. Would definately use Andy again.

    Mark Cox
    5/01/2019

    Reliable and trustworthy If you are looking for a reliable, hard working and trustworthy painter and decorator then you can’t go wrong by employing Andy. He has made a fabulous job of our soffits, fascia boards, guttering and downpipes. We are delighted with all aspects of his work. We will definitely use his services again and will be recommending him to all our friends and neighbours.

    KarenM-702
    4/25/2019

    What a Star! Andy came to us on not one, but three, strong recommendations from his regular customers. From quotation to completion, he offered an excellent package.With his extensive knowledge and experience, he provided practical solutions, meticulous preparation and quality workmanship.He carried out a total transformation of our tired-looking master bedroom. The work was completed on time and on budget. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result and will not hesitate in using Andy again.If you want a thoroughly professional job, coupled with a friendly and reliable service, you need look no further than Andy Thompson.

    TimH-371
    4/10/2019
  • Excellent decorator. Decorating was of high standard. Preparation was thorough. Great finished job.Andy was helpful with moving furniture. Tidied away every day. The job was completed in the time he said and at the cost quoted. He decorated the exterior of our house 3 years ago so we know him to be reasonable and he does a good job. I would recommend him. Caroline

    VictoriaO-40
    4/07/2019

    A high quality, professional service – thanks Andy! Andy is friendly, professional and reliable. He just decorated my office to a high standard in a quick time. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

    ArthurG-25
    3/20/2019

    Excellent job of decorating my home, very professional. Will definitely use Andy to decorate again

    Jackie Barker
    2/03/2019
  • The only contact needed for a Decorater Andy was recommended by friends at work as we were new to the area. Andy’s work is exceptional. He always leaves the house spotless after each day and the finished job is always perfect. Andy has decorated our whole house and tiles our kitchen. He also advised us on tiling to helps us choose the tile amount. Always a smile. An absolute pleasure to have around. Thank you Andy. It shows the power of word of mouth.

    LucyC-233
    10/28/2018

    Absolutely Excellent! We highly recommend A & J Thompson. Andy has decorated most of our house over 3 separate visits. He has painted walls, ceilings, radiators and furniture as well as plastering and tiling. The quality of his work is absolutely excellent and he always finishes on time and budget. He’s also a really nice guy and a pleasure to have in the house. He leaves things clean and tidy everyday, and he does his utmost to get everything right for you. We wouldn’t ask anyone else!!

    MarkCritchard
    10/10/2018

    Hard-working, great quality, very trustworthy, highly recommended We have used A & J Thompson for many jobs, large and small over nearly 15 years. Andy is extremely conscientious and takes great care with his work. On many occasions he’s spent more time on something that we’ve been happy with, but he hasn’t been! We have used Andy for small projects, touching up paint around the home, or far large projects (a new bathroom, painting all of the outside of the house). Andy has always turned up on time, works hard, his communication is excellent and he genuinely cares for his customers and the service he delivers. We have recommended him many times to friends and family and he has got repeat business from them too when they have seen the results. I would not hesitate to recommend A & J Thompson to anyone.

    SteveP-580
    9/01/2018
  • Excellent service Andy provided a great service with a good attitude! Wall-papering and painting with attention to detail. He even came back the following evening to finish off. I’d definitely recommend him!

    SarahH-2398
    8/17/2018

    Great job! Really happy with Andy’s work. First he wallpapered a large living room with difficult, stripy paper to a high standard, then painted the outside of our house and garage. He was always on time, worked very hard and cleaned up afterwards. Definitely recommend him.

    JanetW-139
    8/02/2018

    Fantastic work Great painter & decorator – attention to detail is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, going above and beyond with the little things he does.Great job and have no hesitation in recommending.

    AlisonS-205
    6/26/2018
  • Job well done Excellent job. Worth every penny. Alan was helpful and went the extra mile if he could. Happy to recommend.

    LynW-41
    6/23/2018

    Excellent, p Andy has done a wonderful job on our property which was a new build. He made sure that all surfaces were well prepared first and made a first class job of painting all ceilings, walls and woodwork, even in cupboards and under the stairs.He has also painted the outside of our house a couple of years ago which was done quickly and with care. We would highly recommend his quick, careful and professional service.Thank you Andy!

    DavidH-1245
    5/21/2018

    Outside painting of house This Company are absolutely brilliant My job was done immaculately and I would recommend then 1000% Thank u for a great job really am so happy and will use again soon Deb Finn

    DebbieF-74
    9/20/2017
  • A thoroughly professional job. We asked Andy to decorate our victorian dining room in October 2013 , not an easy task. Not only did he complete the work to a very high standard , he was courteous , prompt , trustworthy and tidied up at the end of each day. We would not hesitate to recommend Andy and will definitely use him again.

    Rebjan
    11/10/2013

    Fantastic!! We are extremely happy with the work that Andy did for us. His attention to detail and quality of workmanship are excellent. He completed all of the work, and many extras, on time. We highly recommend A & J Thompson and we will definitely use them again.

    MarkCritchard
    9/20/2013

    Would definitely recommend/High quality of work Andy first did somre decorating for us about 6 years ago and we have never considered using anyone else since. His work is always of a high standard and he is conscientious and trustworthy. Andy has a good eye for colour and design and has proved invaluable on a number of occasions in offering appropriate advice and guidance when needed and asked. He is competitively priced and we have recommended him to a number of friends and family members who have all been very happy with his work. S and R Parry

    RParry
    2/10/2013

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?